31 up

It’s my 31st birthday and it’s seems that I’m up to a challenging year ahead of me.

I don’t feel getting old but things around me makes me aware that I’m really old.

As I’m looking at my son watching Brainy Baby, I wonder what I can do to be a better mother for him. Rasheed is now 3years old and he can’t talk like other kids – though I believe in him and I’m avoiding in comparing him to other child but hey I have to be aware of what’s wrong with him. Most of the people I know is telling me not to get worry since it’s kinda natural for a boy to be late talker since they are into physical activities more.

But I would say that it’s only in talking that Rasheed is far behind from other children in his age because he’s very attentive, he can follow orders, he’s even fun to be with and can perfectly  understand what people around him want him to do and yes, he can also understand what’s he’s watching. I know my son can talk, I only have to be more patient in teaching him to talk and of course good manners.

Early this morning, I got an additional job in Odesk and I’m kinda seeing this as a sign that this is going to be a fruitful year for me. It’s a real birthday blessing for me and looking forward for more blessings.

I promise my self that in weekdays, 10 hours of my day I’m going to focus  on my work and 10 hours on my son and 4 hours on my husband (he’s working so we only have weekends). And in weekend I’m going to give my 12 hours to my work and 12 hours to my family – equally divided.

Where’s the time for myself? After 4 sabbatical months I promised this time I gonna work hard to work things out for my family and my son’s future.

31 up…up for a challenge. Up for my job. Up for my family. And up for blessings!

About charmedwitch

just wanna share a creative part of me and wishing that somehow this can make the world a better place to live with rhymes and music!

Posted on November 21, 2011, in anything goes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Happy birthday! It’s true what you said — things around us remind us that we’re getting older but deep down, we’re still stuck at a certain age. I feel forever 21 (haha) but I’m already 30.

    May your Odesk job be a sign of the fruitful year ahead of you, dear! And I hope Rasheed talks soon. Maybe he’s just a late bloomer? I didn’t start walking until I was 4. Talking and walking are different things, I know, but my parents did think there was something wrong with me. It turned out that I was just lazy! d=

Leave a Reply

